Lee USA Speedway 9/3/21 Race Report

Lee, NH – The final races to decide the championships for the NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series closed out the regular season at Lee USA Speedway on Friday night.

The Rodfather Late Model Sportsmen, R&R Race Parts NH Street Stocks, O’Reilly Auto Parts Six Shooters, and MLM Diagnostic Services Pure Stocks all were facing double features with the 2021m titles on the line.


Bryan Kruczek of Newmarket scored an emotional victory in the first feature for the LMS, piloting the Bobby Webber Racing entry to his tenth win of the season. After taking the checkers, Kruczek came to a stop in turn four, and his entire team joined him for a touching tribute to the late Steve Krupski.


Frankie Eldredge scored the runner-up finish, with Bobby Frappier, Charlie Colby, and Steve Paquette rounding out the top five.


Colby picked up his third win of the campaign in the nightcap over Kruczek, Eldredge, Frappier, and rookie Cam Huntress, while Frankie Eldredge was celebrated as the 2021m LMS champ, the fourth time in the last five years he’s earned that honor.


The first of the two Street Stock features went to Jimmy Renfrew, Jr., with Patrick Tanguay, Robby Bodwell, Paul Palen, and Brian DeStefano second through fifth, while Milton Duran scored the nightcap over Renfrew, Jason Kozacka, Bodwell, and Travis Hollis.


Renfrew earned the 2021m championship in the Streeters after a dominating season aboard the beautiful Lemieux Racing Camaro. Renfrew celebrated with a burnout that left the turn four area shrouded in a cloud of smoke.


Six Shooter action saw Jesse Tellier pick up his second win of the season in the first feature of the night, outrunning Midnight Motorsports teammate Christin DeStefano, Travis Hollins, Michael Yeaton, and Ryan Nelson to score the victory.


In the finale, it was Jenna “The Jet” Beaulieu getting the crowd on their feet as she held off a determined Brandon Mailhot to score her first career feature win. Mailhot, Nelson, Adam Knowles, and Tom Harton wrapped up the top five.


For the second time in his career, Hollins took down the season championship, holding off fellow former champ DeStefano by the narrowest of margins to win the title.


Zac McGrath finally broke the ice in the first Pure Stock feature, nailing down career win number one. Justin Faford, Chris Roberge, Ernie Coates, and McGrath’s brother Noah were the remainder of the top five. Kyle Boniface grabbed the win in the second feature over Coates, Roberge, Noah McGrath, and Faford.


After a pair of top five finishes on the night, second year driver Noah McGrath got to celebrate his first career track championship surrounded by family and friends in the post-race.


Next up at Lee USA will be the annual season-ending Oktoberfest on the weekend of October 1-3, watch for more details in the coming weeks.

Total Page Visits: 29 - Today Page Visits: 1

Leave a Comment