The Dale Jr. Download Moves To Thursday Nights On NBCSN

STAMFORD, Conn. – April 1, 2021 – The remainder of Season Four of The Dale Jr. Download will premiere on Thursday nights on NBCSN, beginning last night at 6:30 p.m. ET, with an episode featuring Marcus Smith, President and CEO of Speedway Motorsports. The show had been premiering episodes on Wednesday nights.

Last night’s episode of The Dale Jr. Download touches on a number of tracks that Smith oversees and manages, beginning with a recap of this past Monday’s dirt race at Bristol Motor Speedway and the potential for a roof over the track in the future, the history behind the Circuit of the Americas and its relationship with Texas Motor Speedway, as well as future plans surrounding amenities at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Thursday nights will serve as the new home for weekly episodes of The Dale Jr. Download on NBCSN, with a select episode premiering on Friday night.

Produced on-site at Dirty Mo Media Studios in Mooresville, N.C., The Dale Jr. Download on NBCSN takes viewers table-side for the taping of Dale Earnhardt Jr.’s weekly podcast, featuring unparalleled perspective, candid commentary, and insight that fans have come to expect from Dale Jr.

Below is the remaining Season Four schedule for The Dale Jr. Download on NBCSN:

Date Time (ET)
Thurs., April 1 6:30 p.m.
Thurs., April 8 6 p.m.
Thurs., April 15 5:30 p.m.
Thurs., April 22 6 p.m.
Thurs., April 29 6:30 p.m.
Thurs., May 6 5 p.m.
Fri., May 14 4 p.m.
Thurs., May 20 5 p.m.
Thurs., May 27 5 p.m.
Thurs., June 3 6 p.m.
Thurs., June 10 6 p.m.
Thurs., June 17 5 p.m.
Thurs., June 24 5:30 p.m.
Thurs., July 1 7 p.m.
Thurs., July 8 7 p.m.
Thurs., July 15 7 p.m.

NBC SPORTS’ NASCAR COVERAGE

NBC Sports is the official home of the 2021 NASCAR Playoffs, covering the race for the NASCAR Cup Series & NASCAR Xfinity Series championships. NBC Sports’ NASCAR programming also includes races from NASCAR’s regional touring series; annual events such as the NASCAR Awards and NASCAR Hall of Fame induction ceremony; and original programming across NBC Sports platforms.

Total Page Visits: 62 - Today Page Visits: 2

Leave a Comment